i just need to talk...

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by endlessskies58, Feb 20, 2009.

1. endlessskies58

endlessskies58 Well-Known Member

this is my first time leaving a thread on this forum... i am usually a very open person but this is going to be so open that i feel vulnerable... my deepest most inner thoughts that eat at me.

i have been very suicidal in the past. i wanted to kill myself the day after highschool graduation. i did get over it, but have never forgotten it. i had a boyfriend when i was 16 (my first boyfriend) who made my world something worth looking forward to. i started to think about the future because of him.

but even though i was basically better thanks to friends before the relationship... i still didn't feel completely better and didn't want to enter a relationship before i was strong enough. but he was so persistent and i gave in because i really liked him. this is where the problem began because i still felt suicidal and depressed with him. i think it even affected our relationship to an extent (i think its one of the reasons we aren't together...). but we were so happy for 3 years until april of last year i wanted to break it off because i felt dependent. i wanted to see if i could be strong on my own.

the problem was i still loved him with all of my heart and when i realized i didn't want to lose him... it was too late... he said he didn't love me anymore and just wanted to be single... i was so heartbroken and felt like my world and everything i had believed in about love had collapsed. though i know this was expected, being that it is basically an addiction to a person, i was still so dead inside. it was my first break up after all... and it was so strange to see him hooking up with girls and putting up pictures at parties... and now finally a year later is in a relationship with a new girl...