I just want to get better.

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by idkdude, Jul 27, 2016.

1. idkdude

idkdude Member

It hurts. I've never felt so much pain in my life. No one knows about how I feel, except her. My ex fiancé. We were high school sweethearts. At 19, I asked her to marry me. She told me I was worthless. I was full of empty promises. She said she didn't think I would be able to provide for her. She didn't like my career path. I'm an artist. She called my talents mediocre and didn't believe I would make it in my dream school. She told me that I gained weight, (previously a college athlete). She left me and I fell into a deep depression. But auditions for the school were coming up. I got focused and worked hard. I made it in the school with a scholarship and proved her wrong. She came back when she found out about it and we started talking again. I thought it was going somewhere, but she was just toying with me. She ended up telling me she needed space. She ignored me. Ignored me for a full year. The more successful I was in school, the more depressed I became. I just wasn't good enough for her. I gained weight. 40lbs in 3 months. I can no longer fit any of my clothes. I eat a lot. I can't control it. I'm a shadow of my former self. I feel like I'm going insane. I keep having these random episodes where my heart keeps beating really fast and I have trouble breathing. She messaged me back a couple of weeks ago, but it seems like she is just taunting me. I don't know what she wants and shouldn't talk to her, but I still love her. I literally feel that talking to her will kill me. Anyways, I just want peace in my life. I'm tired of feeling this way.

2. lightning05

lightning05 Well-Known Member