I just wish I could skip the next couple years of my life

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by sa-chan, Jun 30, 2016.

1. sa-chan

sa-chan Active Member

Maybe I think too much about what I want my life to become but I'm not being that unrealistic for once. It's just - it's going to take years until things will be as I want them to be. I'm not sure what to do in the meantime, I really just want to run away.

I'm studying for my exams, I have already wasted 3 months of study time with inefficient studying, I'm slow with stuff but now I have only one month left and I really don't want to repeat this year it would mean just being stuck one year further in the life I don't want. But I only manage to actually study at most 2-3h a day!

I live with my family in the suburb of a European city and usually study at home because travelling to the library is mostly a waste of time anyways. But I will find myself either going back to bed because things are too much for me or having to talk with my family or correct stuff they write or whatever. Now they want me to go with them on vacation too because I didn't leave this city for two years but I feel like I will only feel bad about not studying. True but I don't have the fucking time. I guess I'm kind of signed up for it though, let's see if I will be able to study at the beach (I don't like showing off my body anyways :confused:).

I mean I'm not studying all the time at home because I actually really suck at being efficient and studying. But the people around me make it only worse - sometimes I wonder how much better off I would be if I lived on my own but this is sadly something I won't be able to afford before a couple years (even if I started working part time I would probably only be able to cover my health insurance and half of a 20m² room) and actually this would also be just another distraction from getting my studies done.