I love her

Discussion in 'Grief and Bereavement' started by davidmisseslisa, Jan 22, 2010.

1. I lost my girlfriend last month. She was suffering from medical issues, and I didn't understand things, and we couldn't get along. I yelled at her and she cut me out of her life.

I loved her. I thought of her as the love of my life. My life was gray, then for 4 r 5 months with her, it was colorful and beautiful. I want nothing more than to lay next to her and stroke her pretty face and tell her I love her, and kiss her. And I am not sure I want to live without her. I need to get over this.

I am 45, I am a professional, I have a good career, and I have good clients. How oh how did I get myself feeling like this?

I gave my heart to her, and it still is hers.

Please pray I don;t do something stupid. The other day, it was raining, and I went down to the beach. I could have done it then. But I didn't.

I LOVE YOU LISA

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Know she loved you too and would not want this sadness for you. She would want you to move on and be happy It doesn't help i know but the pain does become less and you will start to remember the happy times you had instead of all the pain. Get some grief councilling okay it does help alot Can you do something in memorial of her plant a special tree anything it will help too.
    She would want you happy so please remember that.

3. Thank you. Your message makes me happy. A little.

4. I don't think I can do this

5. I'm gonna make one last attempt to say I am sorry to her, get some work done, then I am going to do it, in a week or so.

6. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

Please don't do it!! Can you talk to someone, get your feelings out? I know it hurts and there might be times where you feel like you can't go on. But you can; you can get through this, and you can be okay.

7. I may try to make amends...if that doesn't work, I will try to move on