i made a mistake.....

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by Yoda, Nov 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Yoda

Yoda Member

I have been fighting depression and suicidal felling for several years now and a few days ago i was "cornered" by my parent and i had to tell them how i felt.

I have kept them outside of my problems cuz i know that they wouldnt handle it well, and now they know everything...but as i predicted they are only making the situation worse.

How do i deal with this? every time they want to talk, it always ends with me feeling even worse......
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Tell them that you need a professional to talk to someone that can help you that you appeciate them caring but you wish to discuss your problems only with doctor Ask them to respect this decision as it will help you heal faster take care If they persist reinforce your stand that you will discuss what is bothering you with professional and when your ready you will talk with them not to hurt them but because it will help you heal better.
  3. Yoda

Yoda Member

im waiting to hear back from the clinic, for some reason they need to evaluate how messed up i am before i can talk to anyone there :huh:

And it was my parents that told me where i should go to talk to a professional....i just sence that they dont understand or believe me at all...

i wish i never told my parents :unsure:
  4. NinjaSwan

NinjaSwan Active Member

Hey Yoda.

I understand how you feel. My parents are very much the same way. Why do you feel it makes the situation worse?

Message me when you need to talk about anything. And I honestly mean that. My doors...er.... message box is always open :tongue: We all want to help :smile:
  5. Dharma4815162342

Dharma4815162342 Well-Known Member