I need to talk to someone

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Fae, Jun 9, 2016.

1. Fae

Fae New Member

Hello I'm new to this so I'm sorry if I'm not posting right. So I guess I'll just start at the beginning, kind of. I'm in my early thirties and married to a beautiful intelligent woman I'm still very much in love with. We've been living together and for the most part inseparable for almost ten years. She has ptsd from her childhood and because of that lives with anxiety that can be very debilitating at times so I try to always be there for her psychically and mentally. About a year into our marriage I came to the realization that I am trangender and my own feelings of depression and social anxiety that have plagued me throughout my life stemmed from the resulting gender dysphoria. When I told her about myself she was understandably upset. I wasn't trying to hide this from her I just honestly did not believe, probably because I spent my life in denial, that about myself. It terrifies her as she is not a lesbian or bisexual and doesn't want to lose her attraction to me. After much crying and talking I told her I'd never leave her and would not transition or attempt to change and live as I feel because I don't even know what I'd do without her in my life. We agreed we should both see therapists for our respective problems. Eventually we both began appointments. Unfortunately even though I began seeing a therapist myself I know the only thing that will help me is to transition. Ever since I admitted it to myself I've felt it stronger and stronger and after beginning my appointments and talking to my therapist it's just gotten worse. I had begun joking around in my head about suicide. At first it was just thinking how I would do it without having to suffer to much, not because I would actually do something like that, but more as just idle thoughts. Then I realized the house we rent has an unattached garage. "Holy shit" I thought "talk about easy