I really miss her.

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by punk0r1f1c, Oct 27, 2009.

1. punk0r1f1c

punk0r1f1c Well-Known Member

Recently I was in a relationship with an amazing girl. This girl was the pinnacle of the relationships I had been in. We had the most in common and it seemed that our relationship was heading in a positive direction. I really liked her and I liked her more than the other girls I had been in serious relationships with before. I know I am young but I have had a lot of experience. But let me tell you what, this girl was a curve ball. Apparently she was a rape victim and had a lot of family problems. Which I was more than happy to accommodate with and help with. She told me everything about herself and I told her everything. But then things got weird. She became very distant and uncooperative. I confronted her about it a few times and things went bad. I eventually found out from a friend that she had been like this in her previous relationships and I confronted her about it and she ended it.
    I really liked this girl and I didn't want things to end like this. I still talk to her but it is on an almost acquaintance basis. I don't know what I did or what happened but I really do miss her. She seems lost like myself and I want to help but it seems like she won't let me help her.
    I don't know maybe I am thinking into things too much.
    Does anyone have any advice on how to fix this failed relationship or possibly how to help me get over it?
  2. Zirone

Zirone Well-Known Member

I was in your situation about month ago, same thing basically happened to me, things broke down between us and we split up (for the second time).