I Think I Am Going To Loose My Car, Tonight Is The Night

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Godsdrummer, Apr 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Godsdrummer

Godsdrummer Guest

Well that is it. Game Over.

I am going to do it tonight! I am really quite scared about all of this but there is nothing I can do.

I am going to call the creditor and tell them when I can pay my payment, and if that is not good enough, then I am going to do it tonight.

If I loose my car, I loose my work. If I loose my work, I loose my money, and there goes my home and everything.

So I think tonight is going to be it.

2. cult logic

cult logic Staff Alumni

Don't end it for such a reason. There has to be some option to get transportation if it came to that?

I'm not good at words of comfort or advice, but you yourself once told me that there are better days ahead.

Every statement has a shade of truth, that is no different.

3. Acy

Acy Mama Bear - TLC, Common Sense Staff Member Safety & Support

Hiya,

There are always, always other options. Sometimes we're so (understandably) upset, we can't see them. Here are some things I thought of...

• Are there any people from work who live in your area who might give you a ride? (You might have to meet them part way and take public transit to the meeting point, but still, that's better than not getting to work, right?

• Maybe you have a neighbor where you live who works in the same part of town and they could give you a ride - you could share the cost of a tank of gas.

• Is there anyone who could lend you a car for a while?

• I don't know what kind of car you need to have...perhaps you could purchase a real scrap of a car just to get you through for now?
    Please, don't choose to end things. There are different ways to resolve this. If I can think of anything else that might help, I'll let you know. :hug:

4. Godsdrummer

Godsdrummer Guest