I think I'm having a mental breakdown

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by LittleDorrit, Aug 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LittleDorrit

LittleDorrit New Member

I've been browsing forums for a long time recently and only just felt that I honestly needed to sign up to one and post.

I'm 22. I'm a graduate. I have a boyfriend. The world is supposed to be full of opportunities for me.

I wanted to be a researcher for spinal cord injuries but I seriously screwed up at university. I have a degree but it's worthless due to the grade. 3 years of hell, all that time, energy and stress for nothing. I was meant to learn yoga, sign language, get a part-time job, volunteer and reinvent myself there, but the course was so incredibly difficult and I had a 2-4 hour commute to there and back everyday, it drained me and burned me out. I had no time for anything except the course. After I saw the grade I had acheived I spent 24 hours in bed. I deactivated my Facebook because everyone was having fun celebrating their Firsts and having parties. I have cut out all those gossipers and refuse to attend their stupid parties.

This was last year. I have been unemployed and jobhunting for over a year now and I'm beginning to unravel.

Towards the end of last year, I made changes to my life to try and improve myself. After constantly moaning about my lack of lovelife ("People find their soulmates uni" my arse) I joined a dating website, found a guy; I took a 4-week intensive course to gain a qualification to teach English (this cost £1000 of my father's money); I did 90 days of hard exercise to lose some weight and tone up for a body ready for the beach.