I tore part of myself apart lastnight.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Em1, Oct 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Em1

Em1 Member

So i was feeling down.. wanting somone to show they loved me.. boyfriends been on Holiday abroad and i was alone for the first time in 8 months, truely alone.

Drinking, i was planning on getting drunk.. i won't sprinkle lovlies on this what i did was wrong i wasn't drunk and i wasn't in anyway believeing i wasn't going to do anything. I met Bob we talked and talked untill near 3 am, then he took me home only we detured on the way, i cheated... in the worst way i cheated.
    It feel's like part of my has been tore out, and i'm now made up of complete evil. i don't want to be this person.. i don't want to be my sister in law even tho i have been saying that for nearly 5 years.. i done what i said i was never capable of. Turns out i'm half the angel people see me as.

Is this all life has to offer? Fear? Pain? I know my relationship was going downhill anyway, but still never did i think i could
    cheat, i'm disgusted with myself i deserve to be punished. but... i want to do it again.. Who am i? i'm not who i was before.

I can't live being who i am now.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

We all make terrible mistakes the thing is we try not to make them again. I think you know it iwill tear you up even more if you do. Call your boyfriend see where things stand okay between you two. Don't self sabotage okay and don't self destruct either tell this so call other person to get lost .

3. Dave_N

Dave_N Banned Member

Don't beat yourself up too much Em. Everyone cheats at some point. Temptation is always out there and if you let your guard down, then cheating may occur. Monogamy is really hard work.

4. Noodle

Noodle Active Member

Make sure you tell him and just say you're sorry and it was a terrible mistake.

5. itmahanh