I wanna die so I can go live in my dream.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by meriwether_lewis, May 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. meriwether_lewis

meriwether_lewis New Member

Hello, I'm 16-years-old. I'm a high school student. Um... I'm not sure what else I should say. Uh... I'm a guy.

Whatever.

I've always felt, as far back as my memory takes me, that I don't belong in this world. I've had thoughts of killing myself as young as 5-years-old. I distinctly remember this time when I was 5 and I was climbing a tree. Somehow, maybe a branch broke or something, I fell from the tree and got hurt pretty damn badly. I hit my face on an old radiator someone had left out under the tree and it's the last thing I saw before I lost consciousness. I wasn't out for too long, maybe five or so minutes. But what I saw during those five minutes of near-death I could never forget.

First, everything was white. The floor, the walls... I couldn't really see them because all of the white blended together, but I sensed their presence. Anyway, the only thing in the white nothingness was a coat stand thing, only it had hats on it. All sorts of hats. I kept trying them on, but they were either too big or too small. I couldn't find a hat that fit. Finally I find the perfect hat and when I put it on my head, some batteries fell on the ground. That part was pretty weird. I'm not sure where the batteries came from. It seemed like the fell off of me. Anyway, when I put on the hat, it also started to rain, but it was a pleasant rain and there were candles burning and the rain wouldn't put them out.

Uh... then I woke up at the hospital.

Yeah.