I want my life to be over

Discussion in 'After Effects' started by NeverEnough, Dec 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NeverEnough

NeverEnough New Member

Hi all ,
    I'm 19 and this is my first time posting here. I am feeling so so depressed and I just want my life to end. I have tried suicide before, I OD's but vommited so it didn't work. I told no-one and didn't go to the hospital. I did that twice. I don't think OD'ing is for me , I can't seem to not vommit.

I self harm, and have done so for the last 5 years. I hate myself so much more for this. I hate the scars on my hands, but I can't stop.

I just see no point in life.
  2. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni

Hi NeverEnough...welcome and so glad you posted...I hope you find another strategy, such as sharing and finding professional intervention...there are many ppl who have been where you are and maybe you can speak to them to see what they have done...please PM me if I can be of any help...welcome again, J
  3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

You are so young with help therapy meds you can move forward again. You can find the direction you are looking for thru guidance councillors. Glad you are talking here it does help but please talk to someone your parents a doctor and really try to find some professional help okay. It will make things easier for you Start now okay don't leave it years.
  4. Hi there. You may not realise it but posting on this forum is your first step to getting the help you so obviously need. Starting to talk about what you're feeling is so important, just to let everything out so it's not just building up inside you. Is there anyone in real life you can talk to? A doctor, teacher or someone? And of course we'll always be here xxx
  5. warrabinda

warrabinda Well-Known Member

gosh 19
    I remember being 19 - it was so overwhelming but terrifyingly exciting at times to realise there's a future out there. It's a paradox.