I want to <mod edit - methods>

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by dontquitever, Jan 3, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dontquitever

dontquitever Member

Sure, in the short term people might be upset but in the end I will be doing everyone a favour. I have hurt enough people as it is. Don't get me wrong, I don't hate my life and I am grateful for many things but I can't continue to hurt people. I fucked up. And I will never be happy again. I can act, its fine. But I wont be happy - guess I am looking for a reason to not to do it, because that is all I can think about. Exercise, self harm, seeing friends - these are temporary releases. I KNOW I have a lot to be grateful for but I am SICK of coping with these thoughts, I have been fighting for 11 years and I can't take it any more. No one understands. I have booked a GP appt next week but God knows if I will be able to explain it and I have been on meds before but they don't work - I guess why would they when the bad feelings are down to the fact that I fucked up...

2. dontquitever

dontquitever Member

I just want to be the kind of person people want to be around, but in this frame of mind which will never change, I cant be. Ok, temporarily but I am just causing my loved ones pain.

3. Freya

Freya Loves SF Staff Member ADMIN

I am sorry that you are in so much pain. I am glad that you have made an appointment to see the GP. I know you have been on meds before and they didn't work - but i was on and off meds for 10 years before I found one that worked. Its about perseverance and working with your doctor to find a combination that does work. It doesn't matter the 'why' of you feeling bad - if you are depressed you are depressed and anti depressants deal with that. They don't fix anything but they do help enough that you can start to fix things for yourself - which is a long road but it is worth walking.

Take care and stay safe
    Freya

4. dontquitever

dontquitever Member