I was denied help.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Obliviatekms, Apr 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Obliviatekms

Obliviatekms Member

Hi all :D,
    I'm 16 years old almost 17 and I'm a sophomore in HS right now. I don't really want to go into my long background so ill just cut to the chase. I have been diagnosed with Depression and put on Suicide Watch at my school. I went to the school counselors and admitted to suicidal feelings. They kicked me out of school and said dont come back until you've been assessed and get a note that says your safe to come back. So we went to this first place, a behavior center, and I scored and 85 on the Goldburgs depreasion test. Saw a psychiatrist for an hour for free an was diagnosed. They strongly suggested I be put in inpatient. My mom said no, she doesn't want to pay for it. They suggest intensive outpatient. She said the same thing. Even just a regular therapy session after school. Nope. She also doesn't want me to even go see the school counselor regularly. So we went somewhere else o he time reevaluated and I got the message I should lie so I can go back to school. So I did and got the note and now I'm back in school. But I'm still very suicidal and depressed, but I was denied help. Its very awkward and embarassing to talk about with anyone though. But I want help... Suggestions?

2. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Hi there, I am glad you got back into school and so sorry you are being denied the help you need. You asked for some suggestions so I am going to name a few...

Is there a relative you are close to that you can talk about this to, I know it is embarassing for you but it could help?

You also can call a suicide helpline anytime, the samaritans are great, I don't know where you live, If you tell me what country I will do my best to look for hotlines for you.