I was just wondering...

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by ThoseEmptyWalls, May 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ThoseEmptyWalls

ThoseEmptyWalls Well-Known Member

Im not trying to start a fight or a heated debate with this thread. I was just simply wondering about this.. I have noticed many posts on help/support forums and other forums where people are asking for help/advice with few or no replies to them. I was wondering, when you read someones post and they are really desperate for advice/support/encouragment/whatever and you dont reply - What is the reason you passed that person up and left them no reply? Are you worried your advice wont help them any? Do you simply have no advice worth offering to their situation? Or is there another reason?
    When I pass up sending a reply to someones thread when they are really reaching out to people its because I dont think I have anything worth telling them because I have no experience with whats happening to them and my advice would be worthless...
  2. Sa Palomera

Sa Palomera Well-Known Member

I have several reasons...
    Sometimes it just hits home too hard and I have to leave the thread :sad:
    Sometimes I haven't got a clue how to help and feel useless. Though if there are no replies yet, I often try to at least send some hugs and telling them that we're here to listen :dunno:

I do feel guilty when leaving a thread without replying, but like.. It's just hard sometimes :dunno:
  3. LostMyMind

LostMyMind Well-Known Member

That is usually my reason as well.
  4. resistance

resistance Staff Alumni

My brain seems to be non-existant of late and no matter how much I want to reply to a thread to offer help, I can't seem to find the words. I do try, but what I spew out with in the end, I think doesn't seem to help people. :(
  5. gentlelady

gentlelady Staff Alumni