I will not survive this

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by donnaDONNA, Feb 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. donnaDONNA

donnaDONNA Member

One of the people that I loved most in the world has died. I am not very strong and I don't think that I am going to survive this. I have no interest inthe future. I have no romantic relationship and no prospect of one. I have allowed myself to be used as an always-available free source of casual sex by a manipulative uncaring man for over a year. I am an idiot. I have fulfilled none of my dreams. I have drifted through my life aimlessly. I'm not good at anything I do. I probably won't be asked back to my current job when my contract is over. I am about $50,000 in debt. My sisters and my mother would lbe hurt by my passing, but I don't think I will be able to bear the pain much longer. I have wasted my life up to this point and I can't see how it can improve. I'm not strong or smart and no man wants me for anything but sex. I'm a fuck up.
  2. Esmeralda

Esmeralda Well-Known Member

Hi Donna! The key to relationships is that people will treat you how you allow them to treat you. If you don't take any shit and demand more, then the scumbags won't waste their time and the good guys will come to you because that's the kind of girl a good man looks for.

Your past is your past. The only thing you can do now is move on and forget about it.

Debt sucks, but it's not worth ending your life over. You can talk to a financial advisor, consolidate, etc. There are programs that can help you.

Re: your job, well, if you are not asked to stay, then you can still get another job and just promise yourself to do better this time.

Your family will be devastated if you kill yourself and they will never get over it.

Just wake up every day and be the person you want to be and your life will change for the better.

Take care :)
  3. titanic

titanic Well-Known Member