I wish I could run away from my life.

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Emerald Hyperion, Jul 6, 2015.

1. Emerald Hyperion

Emerald Hyperion Not So Well-Known Member

I don't post on SF as much as I used to, but there are times when I end up magically feeling like shit is when I feel the need to vent because I hope I end up feeling better afterwards. But I just want to come out and say out loud, like I've been saying to myself (and only to myself) since I was 13 years old, that I wish I could just pack a bag, assume a brand new identity, walk out of the door, and disappear permanently.

No one could find me, no one would remember who I am, and no one would go looking for me - so I would hope. I've spent the past three months reading about people disappearing under mysterious circumstances, whether it was forced or by choice. I'm honestly envious of the former and the latter. I can't begin to tell you how many times I just wanted to up and disappear and never being heard from again. I've been plagued with depression since I was 13. I've come a long way when it comes to battling it and if anything I consider it a massive improvement compared to some of the terrible episodes I always had in the past a few years ago (neurotic trembling and shaking, sleeplessness, dementia, heart palpitations, high body temperature).