I won't make it. In the end I won't make it.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by disoriented, Nov 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. disoriented

disoriented Member

I won't make it. They will never be proud of me. My father doesn't speak to me. My mother tries her best. It doesn't matter. They will never respect me, they will never feel that I'm worth giving birth to.

I don't know what to do anymore. I've tried to do anything and everything, absolutely everything, to try and make them proud of me - but it's all for nothing.

I'm studying abroad at the moment. But I can't cope, I can't make it. And I can't drop out and go home either. So I don't know what to do. I really can't go home, I can't go home and show my parents that the only real thing I've tried I failed at. I just want to stop exist. But I don't have the courage to end it. But I want to, I really really really want to.

I have a linen XXXX , just in case I would get the courage to do it. But I never do. I don't know what to do, I can't live but at the same time I'm to afraid to kill myself. Not of death itself, just the way there. Death would be a release. It would be the complete freedom.

I don't even know why I'm writing this, I'm sorry.
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 12, 2011
  2. texaskitty

texaskitty SF Friend and Antiquities Friend Staff Member Safety & Support SF Supporter

No need for sorry, you have said how you feel, that is a good first step.

Welcome to the forums by the way, know that in your confusion and uncertainty you are not alone.

Do you have an advisor who is working with you since you are abroad? Usually those people can help you find avenues of help for many issues.

Please do consider you life as worthwhile and worth fighting for and keep posting so we can get to know you.

3. disoriented

disoriented Member