"Ice princess" from Germany

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Lady Snowblood, Mar 11, 2016.

1. Lady Snowblood

Lady Snowblood Active Member

Hi everyone,
    I'm a 21-year old student and no, I'm not an ice skater as you might have guessed from the title.
    I just feel like the term suits me right, given that I'm dead and cold inside and lock all my
    feelings away. That is to say, if there are any feelings left at all. I can't even remember what happiness or
    joy feels like and am tired of being treated like a broken toy. I can't even tell you what made me register
    here, maybe it was the slight glimpse of hope that I might find other people here who also feel like they
    don't belong anywhere and are just wasting there time here on earth.
  2. PhiloJoe

PhiloJoe Member

Your words are well put. When I was your same age, I had my first dark thoughts (even though I have several girlfriends, in law school, etc.) I turned to religion, even though I was agnostic. My point is that, being that age, I walked out of a church after kneeling and sobbing, and started walking down the sidewalk. It was a beautiful day and I looked up at the clouds and the sunshine and said, "No, you can't do...it doesn't make sense....I am young enough to just get up and move away to try new things, and besides, each day brings a new dawn." And from that point, I was no longer suicidal for a long time. What I am trying to say is that, you are young. Your pain is as real as everyone else's, whatever the source. I had to try 27 meds before I found two that help me. I am glad you came here for support. The folks here are great and can relate. The best thing is that the people here are reaching out for hope....something is keeping them here for a reason. Welcome!
    sahel likes this.
  3. Lady Snowblood

Thanks for your welcoming words, though I have to say that for me, the suicidal thoughts started from a very early age (thirteen) on,