If not for my little boy

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Boxedup, May 5, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Boxedup

Boxedup New Member

If not for my little boy and fiancee I could easily walk in front of a bus.
    My fiancées mother was diagnosed with terminal cancer 2 years ago and was given a matter of months to live.
    We lived 5 houses away from her and from that day we cared for her,brought up my son and tried to juggle life. We had/have no help. Her brother don't do anything to help and would stop in once a week for an hour and then leave to go on with his life. He would take work away instead of supporting my fiancée or being there for his mother.
    I worked full time as a restaurant manager but as time progressed and my fiancee's mother condition worsened we continued to care for her 24/7.
    When she had to be rushed into hospital,because we had no help, I had to leave work And Care for our son so My fiancee's could go to the hospital with her. You can maybe imagine how unhelpful my employers were as I was a manager and they hinted I should maybe leave. I didn't leave because I was supporting my family..
    All throughout her illness I took more and more time off as fiancée brother still would do nothing to help.
    In the end I had a mental breakdown at work as my bosses were piling on the pressure to perform,which I did...CONSTANTLY.
    In the end I was off work with work related stress as I had filed a grievance with my manager T work which was not sorted by my employers.
    Then my fiancee's mother in law worsened And both of us were given higher doses to cope with increasing depression... No one would help...no family.. No friends no one....completely alone. I had to be strong and bottled it up even after having to quit work to help with the final stage of fiancee's mother cancer.