If only I knew what was on the other side.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Joe1984, Mar 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Joe1984

Joe1984 New Member

Don't worry, this isn't a thread about religion.

I was raised in church. And it's really the only thing that's kept me here this long. You know? I'm not sure if their is a god or not, but if there is, I don't want to go to hell for killing myself. But the way things have gone in my life, I really wonder if he even does exist.

I told my parents when I was 14 that I thought I had depression, and they just said all teenagers go through it. It's normal. Blah blah blah. Anyway, after I graduated high school, I was completely lost. And about 3 or 4 months later, I decided it was time to go.

I went out late at night and laid on the railroad tracks blaring music in my headphones hoping to go to sleep before a train came and I wouldn't have to hear it or know it was coming. But since the tracks weren't to comfortable, I never got to sleep. And when the train came, I felt it and my survival instincts kicked in and I moved out of the way. After the train left, I tried again, only to do the same and get up. That's when I realized I didn't have the guts to do so. Basically I failed at failing.

That's when I knew I needed help. So I went to the doctor and told him I was depressed. He diagnosed me with Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD) and prescribed me Lexipro. After taking it about a month, I started making irrational decisions and got myself into some trouble with the law. Which was WAY out of character for me. The doctor has a reputation for being a quack, so I just quit taking them.