I'll be lucky to make through this week

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by ilikeshinythings274, May 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ilikeshinythings274

ilikeshinythings274 New Member

I get my grades today. I know for sure that I got a D in my math class. I got a D in a class last semester and my parents flipped out. So I'm pretty much expecting the same reaction this time around. I'm a freshman in college and I'm just getting used to this. I've never even taken a college level math course before.

Last time, my mom yelled at me and I was just sitting there crying. My sister was there trying to defend me but my mom wouldn't listen. She never listens when she's angry. She made me feel so worthless. :badday: And my dad is the type to just shut himself off emotionally. They both said it was unacceptable that I got a D. It made me feel like they were saying I wasn't good enough their daughter even though I know they that's not what they meant.

Ever since then I've been feeling depressed. My dad was constantly telling me "You must make a 3.0". He made me feel like it would be the end of the world if I didn't. And then in February, my grandmother passed away and that made me feel even more depressed. Ever since March, I've been having suicidal thoughts. I tried to tell my dad about it but he just says, "Well you just need to get over it." I think it actually scared him that I was having suicidal thoughts but he didn't want to say it. So far, I've never been tempted to act on them. But I don't want to have to go through what I went through last semester again. I just can't take the disappointment.