I'm a newbie

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by daveytrain, Dec 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. daveytrain

daveytrain New Member

Hey everyone....well, i want to start off by saying that I attempted suicide a couple years ago, was "rescued", and subsequently admitted to a rehab hospital, whereupon i began taking depression meds. Over the next year or so, my doctor swapped one brand for another, judging by how I felt , which, honestly, I didn't feel much of anything. However, things got pretty bad when he had me taking 2 different kinds of meds, which I just thought was b.s. so I stopped taking them - without telling my doctor, of course. It didn't take long for me to try to kill myself again. It was really stupid. Finally, I got on a path of recovery (medication-wise) and was conforming to a regimen for over a year. However, once again, I had noticed how I just wasn't feeling anything from it - and when i would miss a med for just a day - I would get really bad sensations and suicide flashbacks. Now I am being tapered off of that and am taking a bare-bones, old-school, tried-and-true medication that I am hoping will just get me on a normal wavelength. Ultimately, I just want to be completely un-medicated.