I'm always Ms. Not-Good-Enough for her

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by teardrops87, Feb 5, 2011.

1. teardrops87

teardrops87 Member

I'm sick and tired of this life. I feel that I need someone to talk to but I always find it too hard to write anything on this forum since i'm too lazy and do not bother to write. I feel guilty of annoying people with my problems.

I feel like a failure and a loser. My mum constantly criticises me no matter what I do. I never meet up to her standards. She once told me that no matter what I do in life I will never make her happy. She criticises my weight, for her I'm either too thin or too fat. I have a post-grad degree and I've been looking for a job for just one month. She started complaining that I'll never find a job since I'm a good for nothing. She's always nagging me cos I'm 23 and I'm still single. She tells me that since I have not settled down with anyone by age 20 I will never marry. Now I have never told her that I'm gay. Only a few very close friends know about it. I'm still going to do my best to find a nice man to settle down with and marry and have kids cos I want to please her. She says hurtful things to me all the time. Then when I bring a boyfriend home to meet my family she never likes him. The problem is that he's either not handsome enough, rich enough or intelligent enough. So I leave him and then she tells me that I'm unable to make a guy stay with me.

I try my best to go on with life. I never told her I'm depressed and for that reason I never went to anyone for help. She doesn't know I think about and want to commit suicide so badly. I never cry in front of her and pretend not to get hurt by her bitter hateful comments. She even criticises my dad and his family, and her family as well. It seems that no one around her pleases her at all. It is true that she sometimes supports me but I don't know...I never seem to reach up to her standards, and never will.