i'm back..

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by cren, May 25, 2016.

1. cren

cren Well-Known Member

i haven't posted anything here for months.. i just decided months ago that posting here was doing more harm than good.. but i think it's safe to post here again.. seeing as my friends before don't visit this forum as much as they used to.. anyway.. in a few days i'll be going back to work again.. back to meeting my colleagues.. back to interacting with a bunch of strangers.. i thought i'm over my anxiety about work.. or at least i thought i was dealing with it.. i'm feeling a lot better than the first time i joined here.. but as it turns out.. i'm still not over my issues.. i just felt that way because i was off work for months.. but now that i'm going back.. i'm also back to feeling really worried about it.. i don't know what to do.. it seems i'm not really good at dealing with my own issues.. i just keep on pushing it in the back of my mind.. trying to deal with it later.. when it's a lot worse already.. and it's really worse.. i haven't even stopped self-harming.. and i promised my friends that i will.. i've self-harmed every single day.. i just didn't let my friends know..

2. Rockclimbinggirl

Rockclimbinggirl SF climber Staff Member Safety & Support

Welcome back.
    What about reaching out to a counsellor to help with your self harm?

3. cren

cren Well-Known Member

i've been meaning to see one.. but i don't know.. i'll most likely won't go to a counselor..

4. Rockclimbinggirl

Rockclimbinggirl SF climber Staff Member Safety & Support

Go. It wont hurt to try seeing one. What do you have to loose?

5. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter