I'm falling apart.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by burnface, Nov 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. burnface

burnface Member

First off let me say hello, my name is Daniel and I'll get right to it.

I have a history with depression. I was diagnosed when I was 15 and hospitalized after making an attempt on my life. I was put on meds and gradually went off them after a year. I thought those days were long gone. Of course everyone has those days here and there, it's quite natural.

After I graduated high school in 2008, I had a bit of a falling out with my mother. I moved out and stopped talking to her for a little bit over a year. Towards the end of 2009, we began talking and seeing each other again. In January of 2010, I was offered my dream of living in New York. I would move in with my aunt, have my college paid for, get hooked up with a job, all rent/responsibility-free. It was a dream come true. It was not meant to last, however. Two months after I moved in, I was forced to move back to Michigan (where I'm from) due to a falling out with my aunt and uncle (they're super-religious and I myself am an atheist.) Not only that, but my mom was disappointed in me and she kicked me out of her house and I was forced to move in with my dad. I was depressed after having lost my dream, losing my relationship with my mom, and breaking up with my girlfriend of 5 years.

I pulled through, though. It was a long and difficult road. I focused on building my music career and it helped me heal.

Then, here's where I relapsed.