I'm falling apart.

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by DarnTired, Nov 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarnTired

DarnTired Antiquitie's Friend

I can't concentrate today. I have only $850 left to my unemployment and after that, I'm fucked. I've been sending out resumes for work (I'm a video editor), but the response is slight to nothing. I did have a great interview a month ago, but the VP told me to call back in a week and a half. It took four extra days to finally get him on the phone and he said, "Could you call me back on Tuesday?" I've tried to call and leave messages since last Tuesday (just one a day, I don't want him to think that I'm stalking him) and have always sounded cheerful on the phone, but this is beginning to get to me. He said he wanted me to work for him and that they were expanding the business soon so there would be room for me, but as every day goes by I feel as if this is yet another opportunity slipping away from me.

Just now when I tried calling, I got his answer-phone so I hung up the machine and started crying. It feels like I'm a complete failure. Because of my unemployment, I can't afford to visit my family on the east coast for Christmas. And I promised myself I wouldn't have a drink today and I'm not going to. Anyway, money's so tight that I can't afford it. I'm also not going to see my therapists this week because of the holiday. I will be joining some friends on the holiday, but they'll just asking me about my job search and I don't think I can face it. I feel like everything I do is a waste of time and energy. What does it matter if I send out zero or a hundred resumes today? Nobody wants me. I can't get any of my friends on the phone: they work. They have lives. They have their own problems to worry about.