I'm feeling suicidal today

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Rukia, Dec 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rukia

Rukia Well-Known Member

I haven't felt suicidal for months, but I've got that feeling today. It's not like I plan to do anything today, but I feel like I'm better off dead. Hopefully it's a one day thing, I really don't want to go back to feeling the way I did before. Everything seems so hopeless. The two (or kinda 3) things I want most in my life, getting married and have kids and getting a good job, will probably never happen. I'm not the kind of person anyone would want to marry, I'm ugly, shy, needy and way too fucked in my head. I have a bachelordegree in computer science and in may I'll have one in business administration too, but I can't get a job anywhere. There must be something wrong with me. Thinking too much about those things has made me suicidal today. I know it's just silly things, but it matters to me.

2. Sadspirit

Sadspirit Member

Oh Rukia...I understand too well. I want so badly to have a good man in my life, but I took in a homeless, alcoholic, mentally ill drug addict 20 years ago and have been babysitting ever since. I had a head injury at the time, but still...why? I've never even had a date. Anyway...I've always been scared of life and quit everything I ever tried. Made it through 2 years of college and quit cuz I was scared to give an oral report. Sigh. Thinking about what I wanted for myself in this life, and the fact that I blew it and will never have friends, a good man, a career I love...these are what make me suicidal. So I understand what you are feeling, and my heart goes out to you. I hope that your feelings do not intensify. And there are no silly things...what is important to you is not silly at all. Everything you mention is painful and real and important.

3. 1Lefty

1Lefty Well-Known Member