I'm from da hood yo

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Jess, Jan 25, 2007.

1. Jess

Jess Guest

Okay, so I got in trouble for the dumbest thing today.. and with even dumber (or should that be more dumb???) reasoning behind it!

I was sitting, minding my own business and doing my work like I'm SUPPOSED to be doing.. and I get yelled at, and end up with a detention for having my hood on! and of course I had to ask why I'm not allowed to have a hood on. Their reasoning is what makes me mad, or actually laugh now that I think about it.. this is what they said:

"Hoods are not allowed to be worn in the school building because it's associated with being in or a part of gangs. Really, we're trying to reduce the gang violence in *the school*."

You'd think, as a student I'd be a little more aware of any "gangs" that are at our school.. there are NONE. I mean zip, zero, none. Geez, they make it seem like the bloods and kkk are taking over our little community.

yes. so apparently I'm associated as a gang member.

Guess y'all should watch out
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2007
  2. anonymous51

anonymous51 Staff Alumni

i think its fucking stupid that people think that someone is a criminal because they dont want to get their head wet in the rain
  3. twilightki

twilightki Well-Known Member

The usual reason is that no hats are allowed in school.

But that gang violence crap is a lame ass reason.
  4. Smashed-Up-Sanity

Smashed-Up-Sanity Well-Known Member

thats realy screwed up... a detention for wearing a hood, i have never heard of that one before.
  5. thedeafmusician

thedeafmusician Staff Alumni

But thats just crazy!!!

6. Terry

Terry Antiquities Friend Staff Alumni

You is so hard Jess...you gangsta you :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
  7. Marshmallow

Marshmallow Staff Alumni

Looool be careful! she'll fuck u up with her hood and stuffs!! :hiding:
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2007
  8. itachi

itachi Well-Known Member