I'm hearing voices

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by princessofelegance, Apr 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. princessofelegance

princessofelegance Well-Known Member

Is there anyone who has experienced hallucinations?
    I'm really struggling with it right now
    :'(

2. Brian777

Brian777 Safety and Support Forum Pro SF Supporter

Hello, Princess.......I'm not experienced but I'll try and help you

3. princessofelegance

Thank you. I'm going through a severe psychotic episode. It's been really hard tonight.

4. ThePhantomLady

ThePhantomLady Safety and Support SF Supporter

I had a few as a kid due to stress... but I am not the right one to answer I guess.

I just want to give you my sympathy and a *hug*

Are you being treated for this?

5. princessofelegance

Yes ive got one days worth of anti paychotics in me. It will take another good 5 to 7 to work.

6. bobbob

bobbob Well-Known Member

Hi Sorry u are having such a hard time. I havent experienced this myself but it sounds very tough. I posted this for someobody else - an organisation for people who hear voices - and will post again just in case of use. I think it might have some good hints on coping.
    http://www.hearing-voices.org/
    bestwishes

7. Butterfly

Butterfly Pokémon Master Staff Alumni SF Author SF Supporter

I have experienced hallucinations in the past and on occasion, when I am stressed I can often hear my thoughts out loud. I have PRN olanzapine for when this happens or when I start to get manic. Have you been under any stress recently that would trigger psychosis?

8. princessofelegance

i've signed up to this site already... no one has contacted me though even though i posted on there.

9. princessofelegance