I'm lost and don't know what to do

Status
Not open for further replies.
So, I don't know how to go about this. This is my first time writing a forum entry, and my first time in a while that I've talked about my inner feelings.

I will say this off the bat: I don't plan on committing suicide. But every day I wonder what affect my death would have around me, and every day these thoughts become more and more persistent. I want to at least stop my thoughts before wondering becomes comptemplating.

It's a bit of a story, so I hope there is no text limit. I don't know where to begin.
Lately, things have been getting difficult with life. I'm a 20 year old guy and I live with my parents, who are working on divorcing. Almost done divorcing, actually. They barely bicker anymore, but my dad still does. He constantly insults my mom behind her back, calling her c*nt and a fat sack of crap and whatnot. And I have the lovely pleasure of being the one he tells this to every time. I've even made it very clear I want nothing to do with the divorce and nothing to do with him talking about her. But he turns around and says he has no one else to tell to about this, fucking making me feel guilty for not wanting to deal with his shit. But that should end whenever the divorce does.

Another "pleasant" thing I get to deal with is work. I have been working for the past 4 months 7 days a week. No breaks. No nothing. I want to save up money to move out and live on my own, but I have such a bad spending habit. I also know nothing about how to move into an apartment. Every time I ask my parents, they pay me on the back and give me shit advice.
"Mom, what should I look for in an apartment" "Have you set up a tour?" "No?" "Do that."
Thanks Mom. The only thing I know to look into is how well insulated the place is.