I'm lost and starting to have dark thoughts about ending it all...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by lost-, May 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lost-

lost- New Member

Hi people,
    By watching my user status you could say I'm new here. The truth is I used to post here two years ago, but I decided to come back again. I would love to explain what happened the last time, but I think is better to leave the past aside. However, I do wanna say I miss two users that helped me a lot during those hard times Flowingriver and IV2010... unfortunately, I've learned that the first user hasn't posted in a long time, the second one is still active, so hopefully I'll be able to talk to that person soon.

Anyways, I'm here because I feel lost and all of the sudden I feel like there's no success in my life, or at least what's ahead in the future. The story is the following: I live in a country where people speaks Spanish and I studied a major in which I could learn English. I was supposed to finish my major some day within this month, all I had to do was finishing my thesis (research paper or whatever you want to call it) to graduate and start working in order to start my life independently. Unfortunately, when the deadline to hand in my thesis was reached, the teachers said I had failed (after months of hard work). So, obviously, in that moment everything I has dreamed of, everything I was working for, everything I was hoping for in the future fell apart. I felt mad, frustrated, sad, etc. In any case, I was still given the chance to re-organize the whole thesis in order to pass the whole thing... but here comes the problem: In order to do that I need to pay the registration fee to appear in the course list and then half of the major's tariff (4,317.144 USD aprox), which money I don't have and that my parents are not willing to pay (even though they can). And it's even worse, because you could think I could work in order to save