I'm lost with nowhere to turn...

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Jinx91, Sep 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jinx91

Jinx91 New Member

Hi everybody,

I've never been on a forum such as this nor have I ever told anybody about my feelings. I think before I elaborate on my feelings I should introduce myself, it's bad manners otherwise. I'm currently 20 years old, male and I'm a student reading Civil engineering in the United Kingdom.

A year ago I lost a close school friend, he was 17 when he was murdered, I've not been able to tell anybody about my feelings... I'm from a very traditional household, my father doesn't believe in crying or talking about emotions... that's probably why it's so difficult for me to express how I truly feel. My parents have provided everything for me, I genuinely believe that their investment in myself (I'm privately educated) is the only reason why I'm alive. I think that if I were not in university and my parents hadn't poured thousands into my education then I wouldn't be here You all probably think I'm mental, you're probably right but from a logical perspective I don't see the point of living, I really don't want to get involved in logic here, though. I'm not interested in girls, I'm not gay by any means as I'm attracted to women, it's just every time I'm approached by a girl I show no love, emotion or interest. I've lost a lot of my friends because "I've changed" but these friends have scarred me mentally as they used to bully my friend who was murdered, it just makes me feel so upset knowing that he died and when his death was announced in school they all looked as guilty as sin.

I'd really appreciate any advice, I know the day will come when I won't be able to "take it" any more and I'll meet my fate

Thanks for reading,

Jinx

2. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni