I'm new here...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone I am new to this forum. I came here because I am looking for support from people who really understand how it might feel to live inside my head :) I promise you wouldn't really want to. I struggle with depression and anxiety. I have attempted suicide a few times, the last time was in July. I nearly died, was in a coma for 5 days and went into cardiac arrest. I woke up on a respirator very confused. I am still here. Most of the time that feels like a good thing, but sometimes I wish I had never woken up. I have been fairly suicidal the last couple of days. There are just a lot of things going on in my life right now I can't control and I'm a bit shakey. Anyway I'm glad to be part of this forum. It's something I've never done before.

Unknown_111

Forum Buddy
Staff Alumni
SF Supporter
Welcome to the forum. I am sorry to hear the trauma you went through. I'm glad you have found us. You have to deal with depression on a day by day basis. You should feel at ease here as you are no longer alone in suffering. You should read other posts which should give you re-assurance about posting here.

The important thing to remember is to be safe and do not act on any feelings. Keep posting for support.

Last edited by a moderator: