I'm New to this and connot find the "rules"

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by energizer, Apr 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. energizer

energizer New Member

My wife "A" went away for 3 weeks in Oct 2009 - All was good with us and nothing was a problem. But circumstanses kind of out of our control prompted her to be away a little longer, and longer......

At Christmas I spotted a problem, (marital) - By NYE I was sure we had "Issues" and indeed there was a "boyfriend". "A" maintained that it was social thing and that she did want to come home (5000 miles Uk to Canada).

On Jan 3rd I said "If you are coming home then come now" - Things progressed to get worse for us both - 27th she booked a flight home for in April.

Things were bad and getting worse - I could not understand why, if she was coming would she book a flight so far away instead of coming now. Lots and lots of "issues" developed and it just kept getting worse.

Cutting a long and very complicated story short - I wanted her to come home "now" and she refused. I flew to here at the end of Feb and all our troubles seemed to melt away just by being together. We clearly discussed stuff, but nothing seemed as dramatic as it did before.

I returned home, but still she wouldn't come (until April 16th) - Two days later we were back where we were.

On March 7th "A" made what appears to be a credible suicide attempt - She recovered and seemed to go on a bit of a "high".

I had continued to get deflated and demanded she return early and now - She said she would and then next day changed her mind - I called our 25yr marriage ended. I truly believed it was what she wanted but she wouldn't say.

That night she attempted suicide again (28th March) this time I and my daughter spoke to her on the phone as she took pills 5000 miles from us - I thought she had passed out as we spoke. She was totally evil in some of the things she said, in my belief of it being her final words.