I'm not feeling happy anymore

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by brokecollegekid1995, Oct 17, 2016.

1. brokecollegekid1995

brokecollegekid1995 New Member

Over the last year or so I haven't felt happy at all. I'm a senior in college and up to this point I've been a fantastic student. I had a 3.9 GPA in a tough program at a top school. I have a great and supportive family, though not many friends. In high school I was great at golf, and that was one of my main hobbies, but I don't have much time for it in college. The beginning of this year has just been awful. I got my first ever C in a class, which destroyed my GPA down to a 3.8. Now my odds of getting into the grad school I wanted are next to none. This girl who I've come to love has ignored me again and again for no good reason, and I deleted her on Facebook out of sheer anger. There's nothing in my life that I'm happy about anymore. No time to do anything I enjoy, just slaving away at work and hardly getting rewarded for it at all. I just feel empty and unloved. I've never kissed a girl, and although I'm doing ok academically I still don't feel happy about it. I wish I could play golf my whole life and not have to worry about anything else. I feel stressed 24/7 and I don't know if there's really anything I could do to make myself happier. I'd never kill myself though, that would absolutely devastate my family. I just don't feel like living a boring, empty life. I don't know how to change it. I don't know how to find love, and I don't know how to start feeling better about myself. I've always prided myself on being a fantastic student, and getting a C when I had a 79 and a C is from 65-79 makes me feel that much worse. What do I do now?
  2. brokecollegekid1995

brokecollegekid1995 New Member