i'm not very good at talking about things

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Petal, Feb 2, 2016.

1. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

I say things...then feel that they were so stupid to say then I get anxiety relating to that. Story of my life. I think the doctor's are trying to make me someone I'm never going to be. I dislike going outside even though I do still go outside. I start sweating, my heart starts palpitating, even talking among friends here on this site I often say the wrong things and feel so so bad for it. Just some simple insight or suggestions welcome please. I have a psych appointment at 9:45am this morning, i'm thinking of not going, fearing they will reduce the meds that are helping me and I really don't need a psych to diagnose a nervous wreck, i've figured that out for myself.

2. Katryn

Katryn Member

As long as you honest in what you say, at least you real, not fake, I prefer that to some-one who thinks what is the right thing to say just sounds wrong. Maybe you say the right things but it just comes out wrong. But dont belittle yourself, be true to yourself

2 people like this.
  3. Petal

If I were to fake my feelings, i'd be easier at talking that's true lol but no, i like to keep it real, so it's tough. Especially since I don't have much social experience. Well none really. I've lost contact with ''friends'' because they weren't true friends, so i'm alone all day thinking these bad thoughts myself. Thank you for your reply, very kind of you.

4. ThePhantomLady

ThePhantomLady Safety and Support SF Supporter

*big hugs*

I am so sorry to hear you feel like this. Take some deep breaths.
    I happen to think you're very strong that you keep going outside, it's not easy... I personally have had weeks I haven't left my flat due to anxiety. It's 'easy' to let anxiety control you. It's hard work to fight against it, and you're doing that!