im not very good at these

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Joshuwa, Dec 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Joshuwa

Joshuwa Well-Known Member

Im Josh, 19 from England

im not great at things like this so ill really just type it all out and if it doesnt make sense then i apologize

im not going to bore you to death with my life story, ill just get to the point

i love my mother more than anything in the world, but my existence has just become a burden on her life. it makes her miserable that she has to look after me like a child because im just so incapable of surviving alone.

everytime she finds some form of happiness i come along and just screw it up for her, completely unintentionally but thats what makes it so horrible, knowing that im not trying to do it but i just cant stop doing it.

over the last few months ive just about reached the end of my tether. why should someone i love so much have to be so miserable because of what i cant help being? i havent had the guts to actually take my own life, but ive indirectly been working on it, eating unhealthily, smoking, drinking, little exercise etc. all in hopes that one day i'd fall asleep and not wake up.
    however its getting to a point where it feels to me as if the quicker im gone, the better my family's lives would be

so thats me and thats my life

2. hollowvoice

hollowvoice Senior Member & Antiquities Friend

hey josh welcome to sf youll find alot of people here going through the same things so i hope you find some strength from people here

3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Welcome JOsh hope you are getting some help for you okay then you will get feeling better Your mom loves you you are not a burden

4. poisonedresistance

poisonedresistance Well-Known Member

hiya Josh! welcome to sf, I hope you can find the support you need. Im here if you want to chat

5. Fitzy

Fitzy Well-Known Member