I'm really really lonely

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by smackh2o, Dec 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. smackh2o

smackh2o SF Supporter

I've been so alone for nearly two years now. I've tried my hardest. I've got out there and dated. I never liked to think I was a needy person but I think I am. I've been trying to get better for a long time now.
    That comfort zone you get when your going through depression has gone and i'm on the verge of falling back down again. I need help but i've squandered what i've been given. I know I don't really deserve more help but the pain is telling me I need it.
    What am I meant to do?

2. Abacus21

Abacus21 Staff Alumni

I'm not too good at giving advice at the moment, but just wanted to let ya know that, if it's any consolation, we're all here for you, and that we care :hug: .
    Stay as strong as you can, mate..

3. ToHelp

ToHelp Well-Known Member

"I need help but i've squandered what i've been given."

Don't understand that.
    Don't understand what befell you two years ago.

I know depression though. I have found it more perplexing and unpredictable as I've gotten older. I am starting to accept this thing as a chronic lifelong condition that just comes and goes. It seems medicine helps but then it will just... stop.

Wait long enough and like an engine, my brain kicks in again. A wise member recently pronounced me a survivor. Then she repeated it, repeated it, and repeated it showing she wasn't just making me feel good.

I now sense that I am a fighter and can help others in my battles. Some of my coping mechanisms involve acceptance. For instance I am ready and accept not having love in my life.

Might be far from the case for you though--have you tried a doctor? Medication?

ToHelp

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 15, 2008
  4. Dear you,