I'm screwed for eternity

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by aimlessdrifter, Jun 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aimlessdrifter

aimlessdrifter Well-Known Member

Hello, I'm from India.I'm a 23 year old female.I graduated in 2010.I have never had a job.I'm very shy and timid.I've always been like this right since my childhood.I've been bullied a lot in school and college.People used to target me because of my timid nature.I was an average student.I did not used to concentrate in class.I tried to pay attention but I couldn't.I managed to get through school and college by mugging up answers(even math). My father wanted me to pursue Information Technology.I never had a career plan. I was very naive back then. I was not guided properly career wise.So I went according to my fathers plan. During those four years of college I discovered that I was not capable of studying engineering.I did not work hard because I was not at all interested and I did not understand anything in college.However I managed to get a degree by getting pass marks.After graduation I wanted to take one year break.I did not attend any interviews because I had no real knowledge.I was scared of facing interviews because I had no real skills and that is the truth.I have a degree but it is useless.I knew I will not get selected so I saved myself from the embarrassment.During the one year break I tried very hard to know what I was interested in.I wanted to know my passion.I did a lot of soul searching but I did not find any solution.I don't have any talent, interests.I'm good at nothing.I'm a loser.I have low self esteem, no self confidence.I have no communication skills.My English is not good.After the break I decided to try for a government job because I had no other option.I wrote a couple of bank exams.I failed in some.But I got qualified in one exam and called for interview.That was my first job interview.I dread interviews.They will ask questions lik