I'm so tired of getting back up again

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by PumpkinTheCat, May 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PumpkinTheCat

PumpkinTheCat New Member

Hi... It's my first time posting here, I found this forum and I don't really know where else to turn. I'm so tired. I don't want to keep doing this anymore.

I was raped as a child and suffered a lot of physical and mental abuse at home. My dad constantly told me to go kill myself because I was a burden to him and he didn't want to deal with me anymore. My first boyfriend sexually assaulted me when I was 15. I ran away twice, and both times I was taken advantage of and abused further. I got into college, but this past semester I had to drop out because I couldn't take the mental strain and I was diagnosed with depression, Aspergers, and anxiety. They put me on a ton of meds which just make me feel dependent and I hate that. I wasted a whole semester's room and board, and now I don't have enough money to pay for school in the fall. The job I was supposed to have backed out on me, and no one else is hiring around me. And to top it all off, my girlfriend who was the first person I trusted for so many things, the reason I had faith in anyone at all and who gave me a reason to live, broke up with me and started going out with some guy. She's also my best and only friend, so at this point I have no one.