I'm still alive

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all,

This is my first post here. I am a 24 year old unemployed gay guy. I had a very very not so good argument with an aunt whom I looked up as a sort of "guide" and support. She is a nagger though and on the phone I felt like I was harassed. She said I was dumb for not putting enough effort to find work. Well, I did as I had already applied to several hospitals in my city ( I am a registered nurse)...but more bad mouthing. My ears couldn't bear it anymore so I retorted back in a tone of voice that was hurt. And more nags from her until I confronted her how horrible she is and hurting the words she said to me.

It felt like I was slapped on the floor. I could have just fainted. My aunt was still nagging and nagging and shouting but hung up eventually. Thank goodness. I was crying so severely. You know those times when your own self perception was stripped off down to the bones and you feel naked and vulnerable. But what is good is that I am already out of a hideous family "system" that is unjust and full of prejudice. This aunt of mine is the head "Mama". Everything she says is obeyed although sneered at her back but she has this kind of economic power with her but I did not mind it. I have my own life and I don't want to be put down by some foul-mouthed relative of mine.

But then I felt so down. I went to my room immediately and wept so much and then felt hopeless. I am already ostracized by my family because of my homosexuality and then this not nice argument have injured the already mauled relationship with my parents.