I'm such a fucking child...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Esmeralda

I'm stunted...My dad died when I was 16 and I was devastated. Fine. But now I feel like such a kid (I'm 30!). I have no job and I don't want one. I'm getting a "job" (5-10 hours a week) teaching gymnastics, but I have an effing Master's degree in French! The problem is that I can't get my "dream job" using my French, so I basically refuse to work. I wanted to be a perpetual student, because I LOVE being a student. I feel like I'm stuck being a kid. It's not fair to my husband, who is so wonderful that he doesn't even expect me to do some menial job because he loves me so much, even though we can use the money. I've heard that when you have a huge trauma, like I have had, that you sometimes become psychologically stuck at that age. Whatever. I experience this, but it's bullshit and I don't buy it. I just feel lazy. I feel like being a woman, I'm about ready to have kids and any job I get is just a means to an end, which makes it hard for me to have any sort of passion for any "job". I know it's immature. Most people hate their jobs and do them anyway, right? Garrrrr...

Don't feel like you have to respond. I'm not suicidal or anything. I just wish I could get the balls to do some crap job for the money or self-satisfaction...funny thing is that whenever I actually apply for a job at the bookstore or some shit like that, they won't hire me because I'm OVERQUALIFIED. So I have to say on my resume that I just graduated high-school or something. My degree is WORTHLESS!

Anyway, this is just a rant :) I'm gonna be O.K. This just gets me pissed in all sorts of ways. I wanna pull my weight, but I have this stupid sense of entitlement :)

It's my own damn fault...

Esmeralda