Im tired of living when I've dug my own grave

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by 13 Steps, Sep 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 13 Steps

13 Steps New Member

Let me first start by saying that I used to be a happy person. I used to love my life. I had a decent amount of friends. And the decent amount of friends that I had were amazing friends. But, I made some really bad decisions that led me to a new point in my life in which suicide seems like such a wonderful option.
    A year ago, I was an 18 year old happy guy. I had a pretty great senior year. My parents are Indian and never let me do anything in my life other than sit at home and study. in Senior year, they let me go out and have fun. I was able to go to friends houses, and I still did well in my classes. I was taking full IB, and this helped me get into an out of state public university. I got my IB diploma, and I performed in my high school production. I played Richie, and I had lots of fun. I had wonderful classes with people I enjoyed being around.
    So, going into college my freshman year, I felt great. I was nervous, but I was ready to have fun. I met my roommates, and I knew I was about to have a good time. I learned that my roommates and I shared something in common: we smoked weed. It was so good to know that I was living with new smoking buddies. They even had a volcano vaporizer, which allowed us to smoke weed in our dorm room without anyone smelling the weed. I was ready to finally live a life without my parents yelling at me or telling me what to do or not letting my socialize and party and smoke.