I'm totally worthless and don't deserve to live

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by MangoMori, Jun 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MangoMori

MangoMori New Member

It's been more than a year since I went to my doctor to talk about my suicidal thoughts. And I've only visited her twice in all that time - it's not like it was my own choice to sort it out. You see, talking won't work at all, I need physical change (like a serious reinvention of myself). Anti-depressants don't work, overdosing, drinking chemicals don't work. Since I was 16, I've tried to damage my internal body to eventually die somehow, but basically with less painful methods. I hate myself so much, the most pointless person on the planet - I'm so repulsive and a shame to my loving family.
    I graduated from university 2 years ago now, but I'm a recluse and agoraphobic, so had no employment at all. Even going to uni was a life full of dread. Amazing I made new friends, but decided grow away from them because I had a gut feeling they would betray me anyway, as they mixed with thugs. I must have embarassed myself every minute of the day, since all these dreadful memories keep haunting me.
    I've always been chronically shy, even afraid to talk to family members - from the fear of being ridiculed or noticing how repulsed they become. And oh my... my parents (who have benevolently helped me a lot) are growing increasingly disgusted with me. In my culture, if you don't greet or chat to an adult relative, then it's deemed as offensive. You see how they all hate me now?? But I just don't want to face them...