In Between..

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by downmage, Feb 5, 2007.

1. downmage

downmage Well-Known Member

That's sort of where I am at this point. I think that I have been at this point for an awful long time. I think that being in the in-between stage of not wanting to live and being afraid to die is probably the most worst feeling of despair imaginable..well for me anyways. I feel like I am trapped and I live with constant fear.

My psy-doc tells me that I have a chemical imbalance in my brain that is causing some of the things I am going through. I believe that some of that is correct and some is just plain old depression. The psy-doc up's my medication and is trying to get me out of my confort zone.

This is the first long stage that I have been without work in my whole life. My family expected me to lay the " golden-egg " but it never happened. I have had so many jobs and part time business's that I should have moved myself up the ladder but things just didn't work out. I am not trying to make excuses for my failures and mistakes.

I see people that I grew up with who have great career's and who are married and living in a nice neighborhoods and none of that ever happened to me. I am glad for their success, I really am. But, this thing that happened to me i.e the fog of despair and not wanting to continue on with living, being paranoid of everyone and trying to hide it..again it's that middle area where you don't want to live and your too afraid to's a nightmare..for me a living hell.