In honor of Halloween... Scariest thing that has happened to you?

Discussion in 'The Coffee House' started by boo, Oct 30, 2009.

You are camping and they just told ghost stories you:

1. Ask to go home and run to the car screaming.

1 vote(s)
  2. Start complaining because they weren't scary.

11 vote(s)
  3. Ask if you could keep the flashlight in YOUR tent.

4 vote(s)
  4. Say, "AHHHHHH! It's going to get meeeee!." And you don't sleep for a week.

3 vote(s)
  5. Tell them you need to change your pants.

3 vote(s)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. boo

boo Well-Known Member

*possible trigger*

I work in a hospital. Back then i was a housekeeper on lobby and basement. So i never really get to see the patients. Till a day i had to replace someone calling in sick. So the third floor was mine. I was announced someone had died and i was to disenfect the room. Never did that before and i wasnt too thrilled...
    On my way to the room the patient who passed away was carried out on a stretcher. She was covered. That is until her family pull down the blanket to see her. I was scared out of my mind to see her.
  2. Scully

Scully Well-Known Member

Very much indeed.
  3. Aurora Gory Alice

Aurora Gory Alice Well-Known Member

LOL!! That made me laugh, but yeah I can understand it's pretty scary to see a dead body for the first time.

Mine is kinda stupid - I used to work at Madame Tussauds in London and I was doing the late shift.
    The managers would turn off all the lights to 'hurry us out' at the end of the evening. I was on my own trying to tidy up and literally everybody had left, there were only about 3 people left in the entire building, the lights were off and I was practically pooping myself.

Nothing actually happened but it was just damn scary. :laugh:
  4. boo

boo Well-Known Member

I can totally understand. I panic when the electricity shut down. I would hurry my ass off to find a candle
  5. Zoe

Zoe Well-Known Member