in need of guidance

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by FrainBart, Feb 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FrainBart

FrainBart Staff Alumni

Hello, I'm kind of new to this, by which I mean discussing the feelings ance thoughts. So please be patient with me, as I am a little uncertain.
    I have been a long term sufferer of depression, since the age of about 13 (when I became aware,but the feelings began years before that) I am now 22. It may not sound like a long time, but over those 9 years, the feeling of despair has greatened, to what I feel now. I have been having extreme urges where nothing can remove the ideas in my head. I have struggled for too long, and as each day goes on the thoughts increase, the urges stronger.
    In my head I have everything planned and organised, what i have to do first. What i need to prepare ,
    I shall apologise now, I do not wish to offend anyone.

I have a daughter and I am in an unloving relationship, which is all adding to my feelings. I fear leaving my partner, due to previousabusive relationship. I feel trapped and the suicidal urges are worsening. Locally I have no one for support and no one to go to.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi hun your daughter you hold on for her okay don't leave her with such pain hun There is help you go to your doctor the hospital and sign in and get help for your depression it does work hun meds can take aways some of the grey also therapy You need to take care of YOU so your daughter will not be left with sadness and pain Keep talking okay keep reaching out here so many understand hun So young you can get help now perhaps get marriage councilling as well

3. FrainBart

FrainBart Staff Alumni