Increasingly depressed and suicidal about myself and everything around me

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by JGF, Nov 18, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JGF

JGF Well-Known Member

I'm 25, was diagnosed with serious depression at age 8, and have only gotten more depressed and pathetic as I've gotten older. Here's a list of my numerous failures:

-Was a terrible student, culminating in failing out of three colleges
    -Only dated once, and almost six years ago
    -Still living with my parents
    -Have siblings much more stable and successful than myself

I'm employed, but I'm not doing the kind of stuff I want to do. I was hoping to be involved in animation, art, or film in some way, but I'm a terrible artist, and even though I've gotten better over the years, I still suck.

To make things worse, I hate the world and everything around me. No matter what people try and tell me, I'm convinced everyone is miserable and nothing is good any more. We've tried stuff like not reading Facebook any more so I don't see depressing status updates, but it doesn't matter. The smallest negative comment sets off a chain reaction that reminds me that everything sucks.

I've had a suicide plan mapped out for years, and I'm thinking I should go through with it. Does anyone think otherwise? If you do, be specific. Don't just say things will get better, because they've never gotten better for me, only worse. I'm a hopeless case who should never have been born.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni