Introduction (possible ramble)

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Mama_Pills, Jan 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mama_Pills

Mama_Pills Well-Known Member

Hi, everyone. I'm not really sure where to start :\ ...

I guess, first of all, maybe I'll tell you a little bit about myself. My name is Angela and I'm a freshman musical theater major. Singing and dancing may sound like all fun and games, but it's pretty grueling, lol. And while I want to continue with 'but I get by', it's hard to do so and feel like I'm telling the truth anymore.

Growing up, and even now, I have a very supportive, loving, and close-knit family, with both of my parents and in the middle of two brothers. I guess maybe a lot of the things I feel might be related to middle-child syndrome? But I could be making that up. I have a few close friends now, though I can only truly say I have one real best friend, but even that seems to be falling apart.

None of this started until I was in 6th or 7th grade. Kids can be cruel, and we all know that, whether or not we have experienced it ourselves. I had three good friends in grade school, but even then, in a class of 20 girls and 7 boys, the catty-ness was overwhelming. One of the girls' mothers reported me to the principal, stating her daughter told her that I was 'mentally unstable' and 'dangerous', and that I had threatened to kill her, though I'm still not really sure why, unless she overheard an inside joke I had had with my friends after we had seen The Ring. (We would go around saying 'Seven daysssss' to each other. Kind of silly.) She left the school and the principal talked to my parents, blaming it on the music I listened to and the video games I played.